Flannel Friday Round-Up (5/20)

Welcome to Flannel Friday!

Hooray, we had a new participant this week! We had TWO new, amazing participants in Flannel Friday this week!

Andrea from Rovingfiddlehead Kidlit posted her first Flannel Friday: Five Little Rabbits. And I have to say, if those rabbits don’t melt your heart and inspire you to try sewing on your flannels, I don’t know what will!

And Anna from Future Librarian Superhero posted her first Flannel Friday: Hello, Robots. I am in love with all of the robots in this set, but pay special attention to Anna’s mop piece — to die for!

On to the rest of the participants:

Flannel: Five Little Rabbits
from Andrea at Rovingfiddlehead Kidlit

Flannel: Hello, Robots
from Anna at Future Librarian Superhero

Flannel: 5 Little Fire Trucks
from Anne at So Tomorrow

Flannel: Questions and Observations
from Bridget at What Is Bridget Reading?

Flannel: The Green Grew All Around
from Mary at Miss Mary Liberry

Flannel: 5 Strawberries
from Melissa at Mel’s Desk

Flannel: What Will I Wear?
from Mollie at Miss Mollie’s Storytime Fun

Flannel: I Took My Frog to the Library
from Nicole at Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

Flannel: Where’s Spot?
From Sarah at Read Rabbit Read

Flannel: 10 Little Hot Dogs
from Sharon at Rain Makes Applesauce

Flannel: 2 Red Apples
from Tracey at 1234 More Storytimes

And I posted my version of “Harold and the Purple Crayon” here.

Thanks for participating! Past Round Ups are here! If I missed you, please feel free to link to your post in the comments, and I will make sure to edit the post on my blog to include you. Next week, Sharon is hosting, so make sure to catch the round-up on Rain Makes Applesauce.

9 comments on “Flannel Friday Round-Up (5/20)

  1. Anna Haase Krueger
    May 20, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    Thanks for hosting. I’ve got one to add 🙂

    • Katie
      May 21, 2011 at 1:19 am #

      Thank you for joining us, and letting me know I missed you! I’ve fixed the post now, and I just have to say that I *love* your robot flannel.

  2. Abby
    May 20, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Wonderful roundup! I get so many ideas through #FlannelFriday!

    • Katie
      May 21, 2011 at 1:20 am #

      Me too, Abby. I always feel like running out to a craft store immediately after work on Friday.

  3. Melissa ZD
    May 21, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Katie, thanks for being a fabulous host for Flannel Friday! I am so overwhelmed by how talented and imaginative everyone is. I am NEVER going to get caught up with making all my own versions of these activities!

    • Katie
      May 21, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      It was such a great day! I will also never catch up. My Flannel Friday folder is HUMONGOUS and just keeps getting bigger every week!

  4. Anne
    May 21, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    Thanks for doing a great round-up! Everyone went ALL-OUT this week, wow!

    • Katie
      May 21, 2011 at 10:56 am #

      I am so impressed with everyone’s creativity. It’s been such a great week!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Flannel Friday: Five Little Rabbits | rovingfiddlehead kidlit - May 20, 2011

    […] For this week’s Flannel Friday round up, visit Storytime Katie. […]

Leave a comment